This Week

This week has been teetering on the cliff of terrible and emotionally draining.

I’ve been back and forth with my poetry this entire week.

It easy to say this week has really tested me as a writer and to keep pushing through and not giving up, even though I’ve wanted to shut the door and just sleep all day.

I think I’ve wanted to cry about ten times this week and questioning my poetry. I have no idea if any of this stuff is even worth the time. (ok I know it must be) Be I’m going through that shitty week where I think my stuff must be shitty. Which is most of the time because I mean how can I be good at poetry? How can this be true, there has got to be a catch.

I’m just feeling shitty. I’ll get over it.

Plus this shitty mood hasn’t slowed down my writing.

Just need to get through this week and get over this terrible feeling.

1 Comment

Filed under My Chapbook, poetry, school, Struggles, thoughts, universe

One response to “This Week

  1. Hang in there. Being a writer is the hardest thing you’ll probably ever do. The doubt. The self-loathing. I all sort of drifts at the edges of the page like a dirty snow drift. Keep writing. Keep creating. You’ll push through. From one aspiring poet to another. Keep pushing.

Leave a Reply

