The Living Room

Friends in the living room

A night of light drinking
(No that’s not me in the picture, that’s my other red head friend)

The last few weeks I’ve been spending a lot of time in our living room, it’s my favorite place to work on memorizing my poetry. I got to thinking, I’m going to document my house, because I’m going to be moving out in the spring and I’m so sad. I’ve been living here for two years! I love the spirit and energy of this current house so I thought it would only be fitting to document almost every room in the house. (Don’t worry no bathroom documentation)

Facts about my house:

  • I live with four other roommates: One roommate is from the Illinois area and the other three are from California. One is my little brother and one of the Cali kids I went to high school with. Another I ran into a lot during my speech career. These two lovely ladies are Valerie and Tina in my blog.
  • We have 5 bedrooms and two and a half baths.

What I do in the living room:

  • Watch the TV show River Monsters! (My guilty pleasure) My roommates always know I’m watching River Monsters because you’ll hear me scream, “Oh my God!! Look at that fish! Oh my holy moly!”
  • Memorize my poetry
  • Watch The Walking Dead! (We upgraded a cable solely for the inattention to watch The Walking Dead)
  • I’ll read sometimes in the living room
  • Play N64 drinking games and non-drinking games too (I’m not that much of an alcoholic)
  • Movie Nights with the Ladies

Pictures of the Living Room: 

Living Room Picture #1

This is obviously a shot of the bookcase. Most of my books are upstairs in my room but I was running out of room so some are down here, along with my roommates books. There is also a lovely Beatles poster and an image of the Slut Walks and you can see a few of our lovely plants!

Living Room Picture #2

The view from the bookcase area. I know, we always have to move the plant so we can watch Tv. You can see two of the three bikes in this picture and one of Valerie’s paintings. (She’s so talented)

Here you can see the bikes a little better and more of Valerie's work that's been put up in the living room.

Here you can see the bikes a little better and more of Valerie’s work that’s been put up in the living room.

More plants! We have 6 different plants in the living room. This is to the right of the bookcase.

More plants! We have 6 different plants in the living room. This is to the right of the bookcase. If you notice that Aloe Vera plant has a name tag. That’s from our party, its name is Nelly Furtado. (Don’t worry I’ll have a post in the future about all the plants we have)

If you haven't noticed we don't have curtains for this room, we just use the beautiful vines to cover up the windows!

If you haven’t noticed we don’t have curtains for this room, we just use the beautiful vines to cover up the windows!

Leave a comment

Filed under about me, Books, Friends, My house

Leave a Reply

