First time home since break-up (Written on the plane)

This will be the first time I’ve stepped foot into California since I found out Thrilla cheated on me.

I’m having serious anxiety over coming home. My chest feels heavy, I’m short of breath and my legs are beginning to shake.

My life is so different now. Yes, I understand we change every year, we are always changing, always developing but I’ve changed drastically in such a short amount of time. I don’t feel like the same girl that left California in August.

I feel older.

My views have shifted,

I understand why people causally date and why many rather not be in a serious relationship.

Because they haven’t found the one.

I know I’ve been saying a lot through my posts in my blog I want to be in a relationship but I’m not sure I feel this way anymore.

Or if I’m going to be in a relationship I wanna be all in and I want the same from them. I want an uncontrollable love. I want deep, out of control love that drives others away but draws us in closer. I don’t think I’ve found the man I want to fall in love with, or they haven’t gotten to that phase for me yet. They haven’t seen me yet, I haven’t seen them yet. Plus there are a few men in my life I would  try to date and feel them out but I’m not sure they’re that into me, or maybe they haven’t noticed me.

All I can say is, we shall see.

But geez I look at love so differently now. I use to be so gung-ho about being with someone, being in love, being content with what I have from someone. But now I see everything about love so differently, or maybe “different” isn’t the right word, maybe I should say I’m just more reality now. I see now when a guy is basically “just not that into me.”  I see the games being played out, the lies being feed to me.

Now maybe I saw this all years ago, maybe the difference now is believe these circumstances to be true, they are no longer myth, but fact.

I’ve been jumping back and forth so recently from desiring a relationship to not wanting anything to do with love, or dating. Not too sure where I’ll land at the end of this all. I guess I’m hoping I’ll meet the right guy who will bring me back to the ground. Until then it looks like my feet won’t be touching the ground anytime soon.

Well, I’ll be home soon, not sure what this winter break will bring and I’m not too sure if I’m ready for everything that’s about to change.

But I’m going to walk into the darkness regardless.

Leave a comment

Filed under Confessions, Dating, Home, Life

Leave a Reply

