Was dating this hard three years ago?

Song of the moment: Girls Got Rhythm by AC/DC

Wow, I didn’t realize it until now, but it would have been fours years for me and my ex-boyfriend in October. For those who don’t know, we broke up in the middle of August so we came close to being together for four years. Wow, I can’t believe I just let that date pass me by and it’s not until now that I remembered. Actually in all honesty I don’t even remember which day in October it was, but I think it was sometime around October 12th. I guess this shows you how close we were at the end of the relationship. But damn, almost dated for four years, ok we broke up for a bit last summer, but still almost four years of my life! FOUR YEARS!!

Shit, I need a drink.

This realization brings me to one important fact. Dating has changed since the last time I was singles. Ok I was single for like 4 months last summer (when we broke up for a bit) And we should have stayed broken up. But of course it doesn’t help  to have friends with benefits sex with your Ex. Yeah sex really doesn’t help a break up, believe me don’t try it. But beside being single then, and yes I did see a few people that summer and might I add I did enjoy some of the best sex of my life. That was some fantastic hard core sex, and he knows exactly who he is.

But beside the summer of  fun, crazy, sex (don’t worry I’ll have a blog with all those fun stories soon) I haven’t been single much. And believe me being single this time around seems different. I don’t know if it’s because my breast got bigger, or because I’ve had a lot of sex, or maybe it’s the cats…

Maybe thats a turn on…??

But whatever it is I seem to notice guys hitting on me more and more now. Or you know maybe I just assume every man wants to sleep with me now.

I had a guy say to me three days ago, “You sound sexually frustrated.”

I had a dream a week ago where I was playing soccer. I decide to look up this dream on this dream dictionary website and this is what it gives me: Soccer: To dream that you are playing soccer suggests that you are suppressing your sexuality or aggression and expressing it in a more socially acceptable manner.

Cool. That sounds about right. Thank you dream dictionary for reminding me I’m suppressing my sexual urges.

My friend Valerie once said to me, “You know Sally (me) I don’t think I need sex, like I could go months without needing to have sex. I’m like asexually.” Then I say, “You know what, I think I am too.” Ummm yeah, that was some bullshit.  I definitely need sex, like all the time. I don’t know what I was thinking.

 I’m very sick and tired of men coming and going in and out of my life.

Note to the men in my life:  When you call me and text me for a whole week and are all interested in me and then don’t speak to me for another month and then oh wow, you text me a month later (probably because your horny and have no one else to turn to) I’m sick of it. I’m not going to be your past the time girlfriend. And I’m most definitely not going to be your booty call. If you want to see me naked, your gonna have to call me more then twice a month.

-Get your life together men!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dating, Life

Leave a Reply

